Linda Rankin - Jerome French 1904 A fiddle, 19C German Bb fiddle, grand piano, keyboards, vocals


Chris Finnen - 6 and 12 string acoustic guitars, high strung and semi acoustic guitars, Fender
Stratocaster & Telecaster, Gibson Les Paul,
5 string Banjo, Turkish Tambour, Djembe, Darabuka, Tambourine.



Tony Schick - Maton acoustic guitar.

Gavin O'Loghlen - Clark C whistle, Bill Hart small pipes, Hammond organ, Mellotron, keyboards, basses, drums, percussion.


Ern Dowler - Lawrie Drones, Niall Chanter 1910 Great Highland Bagpipes


Steven Hemming - Fender acoustic guitar tracks 3, 8 and 13.
Baylie Carson-Hemming - Backing vocals track 6

String Quartet: track 3
Jeri Foreman - Violin 1, Leila MacAdam - Violin 2, Cecile Ross - Viola, Anna Johnson - Cello


Many thanks go to Gavin for his uncompromising ears, wonderful production skills, calm patient manner and great keyboards, whistles and small pipes. Love working with you!!

To Chris, the master of single takes and breathtaking licks, you are a fabulous mentor and musician.
Thankyou from the bottom of my heart, you make good music great.

To Tony, thankyou - your friendship, support, and life-saving computer skills are a reflection of your wonderful heart.

To Ernie, for your years of support and wealth of musical knowledge, Steven and Baylie for your wonderful contributions and to Tim, Sacha and Jamie for your love.


1. Lament for Zito
2. Sand, Reels and Scones
3. Don't you love me anymore?
4. Arm's Dealers Daughter
5. Waves of Rush
6. All at Sea
7.The Lurgy
8. Little One
9. Mountain Mist and Shimmering Heat
10. Slipping Away
11. The Session
12. Ernie Meets Gordon
13. Place We're In


Audio Tracks

Please Note: All samples are of a very reduced sound quality

Quicktime format 22k, 8 bit, mono

The actual CD sound quality is vastly superior to these samples

CDs are 44.1k, 20 bit, stereo

Quicktime Player is available free from Quicktime

1. Lament for Zito

 play sample

 5. Waves of Rush

 play sample

 6. All at Sea

 play sample

 7. The Lurgy

 play sample

Buy the CD

Return to ThreadsLocrian Records Home Pageemail

Place me on the mailing list